Serie A

Serie A is Italy’s top professional soccer league that runs from August to May. The competition features 20 clubs in a single-tier format, with each club playing two matches against each of the other 19 opponents (one fixture at home and one fixture away from home) for a total of 38 matches.

The first-place finisher is awarded the Scudetto, the top four clubs automatically qualify for the UEFA Champions League, the fifth place finisher automatically qualifies for the UEFA Europa League, the sixth place finisher automatically qualifies for the UEFA Conference League, and the last three finishers are relegated to Serie B.

The clubs that feature in the league in the 202-23 season include AtalantaBolognaCremoneseEmpoliFiorentinaHellas VeronaInterJuventusLazioLecceMilanMonzaNapoliRomaSalernitanaSampdoriaSassuoloSpeziaTorino, and Udinese.